8.7 C
Saturday, February 27, 2021

NA 221 Tharparkar: PPP Win By elections

NA 221 Tharparkar PPP wins by-election with huge majority
Mithi: In Tharparkar National Assembly seat NA-221, PPP candidate won the seat in the by-election, PTI candidate came second.

According to details, 12 candidates contested in NA-221 Tharparkar 1 by-elections. PPP candidate Pir Amir Ali Shah and PTI candidate Nizamuddin Rahmon competed, but the PPP candidate took a clear lead over his rival.

According to the results of all 318 polling stations in the constituency, PPP candidate Amir Ali Shah won with an overwhelming majority of 133,496 votes. PTI candidate Nizamuddin Rahmon came second with 50,553 votes.
Polling equipment was set on fire

During the polling, unidentified persons set fire to the polling equipment at the polling station in Kesar-e-Saman. went.

It should be noted that Pir Noor Mohammad Shah Jilani of PPP had won from NA-221 in the 2018 general elections but this seat was vacated due to his death a few months ago.

The total number of registered voters in the constituency is 281,900. 318 polling stations were set up across the constituency, out of which 95 were declared as highly sensitive and 130 as sensitive. To make the polling process impartial and transparent, 4,000 police officers and 1,000 Rangers have been deployed on security.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles